A killswitch is used to ensure you never leak any information. If you establish a VPN connection with a killswitch, all devices in that group will instantly lose internet connectivity if you were to unexpectedly disconnect from your VPN provider. This ensures that you never have any leaks.

You may control whether or not to use the killswitch on General. By also enabling Notifications you can be notified if a group loses connectivity to the VPN server.

Did this answer your question?